Webinar | Using Rebates to Reduce Water System Energy Costs

Date/Time
Date(s) - 12/06/2018
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
iCal (add to your calendar)

Register
Fill out form below to register for this event.

Categories

Register Online HERE

Thursday, December 6, 2018
1:00PM-2:00PM EST

(12:00pm-1:00pm CST, 11:00am-12:00pm MST, 10:00am-11:00am PST)

Reducing energy costs is one of the few options available to water systems to decrease costs. Energy costs represent the largest controllable cost of providing water services and make up as much as 40 percent of operating costs. Not only that, experts project that energy costs will increase 20 percent over the next 15 years. Reducing energy costs often requires upfront investments in energy efficiency improvements. This webinar will cover rebates available for energy efficiency upgrades specific to water systems, such as those for pumps and motors. We will discuss finding rebates applicable to your system using the Database of State Incentives for Renewables and Efficiency (DSIRE), as well as examples of rebates available in a particular utility territory (Duke Energy).

Presenters: Gary Andrews, CEM, LC, Senior Energy Efficiency Engineer, Energy Efficiency Programs, Business Markets – Duke Energy
Carol Rosenfeld, LEED AP O&M, Senior Project Director – Environmental Finance Center at the University of North Carolina