Webinar | Regional Development Organizations: Supporting Water Infrastructure and Improving Quality of Life

Date/Time
Date(s) - 11/15/2018
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
iCal (add to your calendar)

Register
Fill out form below to register for this event.

Categories

Recording / Slides:
View the video recording of this webinar.
Download the slides from this webinar | RDOs
Montezuma Multi-Phase Infrastructure Improvements Part 1Part 2

2:00PM-3:00PM EST
(1:00pm-2:00pm CST, 12:00pm-1:00pm MST, 11:00am-12:00pm PST)

Every day, regional development organizations (RDOs) are working to improve the lives of residents in communities across the country. Known locally as councils of governments, regional planning commissions, economic development districts, and other names, RDOs provide various types of support to their member communities in a host of service areas. RDOs can open the door to grant and loan funding, provide administrative support, and supply valuable staff support and access to technology. For rural places in particular, they can play a critical role in towns that may have limited capacity and resources. This webinar will provide an overview of RDOs and share case studies of RDOs in action across the country supporting their region’s water systems.

Presenters: Brett Schwartz, Associate Director – NADO Research Foundation
Priscilla Lucero, Executive Director – Southwest New Mexico Council of Governments