Webinar | Collecting Break Data: Why, How, and What For

Date/Time
Date(s) - 11/13/2018
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
iCal (add to your calendar)

Register
Fill out form below to register for this event.

Categories

Recording / Slides:
View the video recording of this webinar.
Download the slides from this webinar here.

(12:30pm-1:30pm CST, 11:30am-12:30pm MST, 10:30am-11:30am PST)

Does your system have water main leaks and breaks? Even if the answer isn’t yes right now, it will be in the future. All utilities suffer from pipe leaks and breaks. How can you best deal with this problem? One way is to collect as much information as possible on the leaks and breaks to help you address the issue in the future.

Collecting break data may be easier than you think, and if you collect the right information, it can be leveraged and analyzed to provide insight into system performance, pipe condition, operations and maintenance issues, water losses, developing and tracking level of service goals, and more. It also provides invaluable information for creating capital improvement plans.

In this webinar, we will discuss what kinds of break data you can and should collect, how to collect it, and demonstrate different ways that you can analyze that data to develop and meet your operational goals.

Presenters: Dawn Nall, Program Manager & James Markham, Research Scientist – Southwest Environmental Finance Center