Webinar | Ask the Expert: Protecting and Investing in the Water Workforce Through COVID-19 and Beyond

Date/Time
Date(s) - 05/21/2020
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
iCal (add to your calendar)

Register
Fill out form below to register for this event.

Categories

 

Thursday, May 21, 2020
11:00am-12:00pm PST/12-1:00pm MST/1-2:00pm CST/2-3:00pm EST

REGISTER ONLINE

Description: Essential workers, including water operators, require support and protection during the pandemic. At the same time, COVID-19 brings into sharp focus the need to develop the infrastructure workforce for a resilient future. This 1-hour webinar will include a brief overview of long-term economic, workforce, and infrastructure investment trends, and include a facilitated discussion of participant questions with a subject matter expert.

Presenter: Joseph W. Kane, Senior Research Associate and Associate Fellow – Metropolitan Policy Program, Brookings Institution, Washington, DC

Q & A Facilitator: Khris Dodson, Associate Director, Syracuse University Environmental Finance Center, Syracuse, NY

 

Partners: