Registrations have closed.

WEBINAR | Water System Management and Finance for Board Members

80 80 people viewed this event.
Date and Time: 11-29-2017 @ 03:00 PM (EDT) to @ 04:00 PM (EDT)
Location: Online Event

3:00PM-4:00PM EST
(2:00pm-3:00pm CST | 1:00pm-2:00pm MST | 12:00pm-1:00pm PST)
Cost: Complimentary
REGISTER HERE

Water is a business! City Councils and rural water district boards have a lot to consider: water pressure, meeting all federal and state regulations and standards, and making rates affordable. In fact, their job is making the right choices about complex managerial and financial decisions of running a high quality water utility. Yes, it takes time to keep up on the laws, regulations, and rules. However, as a board/council member, you are personally responsible.

Water is the foundation of your community’s jobs and future. Like any business, there are risks and options, but is your board/council keeping them in mind? Boards/councils need to know the pros and cons concerning managerial and financial decisions about water. This webinar is designed to be an educational tool to assist board/council members in understanding and operating their water business.

Presenters: Tonya Bronleewe, Program Manager
Nicholas Willis, Program Manager
Wichita State University Environmental Finance Center

  

Resources:
Presentation Slides

Share With Friends