Registrations have closed.

Webinar | Funding and Financing Strategies for Integrated Hazard Mitigation and Water Resource Plans

55 55 people viewed this event.
Date and Time: 5-27-2020 @ 02:00 PM (EDT) to @ 03:00 PM (EDT)
Location: Online Event

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
11:00-12:00pm PST/12:00-1:00pm MST/1:00-2:00pm CST

View Presentation Slides

Description: In light of increasing development and ever-changing future conditions, increasingly stressed infrastructure, and growing financial pressures, integrating hazard mitigation and water quality-focused resource management is becoming more and more important to the success of water systems and other public-serving entities. While finance and budgeting is often considered a last step in developing a project or program, incorporating a financing strategy early on in any planning process can help ensure long-term project success. In this webinar, we will provide a strategies for incorporating funding and financial strategies into integrated plans and explore various solutions for how local communities can pay for water resource project.

Presenter:

  • Matthew Konfirst, Physical Scientist, US EPA Region 3 State & Watershed Partnerships Section (3WD31)
  • Brandy Espinola, Sustainability and Resilience Program Manager at UMD-EFC

Partners: