Registrations have closed.

Webinar | Ask the Expert: Protecting and Investing in the Water Workforce Through COVID-19 and Beyond

141 141 people viewed this event.
Date and Time: 5-21-2020 @ 02:00 PM (EDT) to 5-21-2020 @ 03:00 PM (EDT)
Location: Online Event

Thursday, May 21, 2020
11:00am-12:00pm PST/12-1:00pm MST/1-2:00pm CST/2-3:00pm EST

Description: Essential workers, including water operators, require support and protection during the pandemic. At the same time, COVID-19 brings into sharp focus the need to develop the infrastructure workforce for a resilient future. This 1-hour webinar will include a brief overview of long-term economic, workforce, and infrastructure investment trends, and include a facilitated discussion of participant questions with a subject matter expert.

Presenter: Joseph W. Kane, Senior Research Associate and Associate Fellow – Metropolitan Policy Program, Brookings Institution, Washington, DC

Q & A Facilitator: Khris Dodson, Associate Director, Syracuse University Environmental Finance Center, Syracuse, NY

 

Partners:

 

 

 

 

 

Event Types

 
 
 
Download Events ical
 
Add to your calendar

Share With Friends