WEBINAR | Resilience: Planning on Disaster and Preparing for Disruption

Date/Time
Date(s) - 09/20/2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
iCal (add to your calendar)

Register
Fill out form below to register for this event.

Categories

2:00-3:00pm EDT
(1:00pm-2:00pm CDT | 12:00am-1:00pm MDT | 11:00am-12:00pm PDT)

Cost: Complimentary

In light of an ever changing climate, increasingly stressed infrastructure, and growing security threats, we must take steps towards preventing and mitigating the duration and severity of water service interruptions. In this webinar, we provided a basic framework for small water systems resilience planning and suggest various tools and resources to get plan implementation started.

Presenter: Brandy Alexis Espinola, Program Manager, Environmental Finance Center at the University of Maryland

   

Resources:

Presentation slides