WEBINAR | What Challenges Do Different Sizes & Types of Systems Face?

Date/Time
Date(s) - 02/27/2018
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
iCal (add to your calendar)

Register
Fill out form below to register for this event.

Categories

Click HERE to register.

February 27, 2018 | 2:30pm-3:30pm EST
(1:30pm-2:30pm CST | 12:30pm-1:30pm MST | 11:30am-12:30pm PST)

Water utilities can range from simple distribution systems with few moving parts, to incredibly complex networks with multiple advanced treatment plants. However, there are still certain challenges that affect water utilities regardless of size or system type, such as population change.

This webinar will address the challenges of delivering safe, potable water to communities of varying size. Attendees will learn the differences and similarities of management challenges that both small and large systems face, and gain a better understanding of their utility’s demographic position relative to others.

Presenter(s): Nicholas Willis, Program Manager, Wichita State University Environmental Finance Center