WEBINAR | Technologies to Save Energy, Resources, and Time in Water System Operations

Date/Time
Date(s) - 04/25/2018
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
iCal (add to your calendar)

Register
Fill out form below to register for this event.

Categories

Click HERE to register.

1:30PM-2:30PM EDT
(12:30pm-1:30pm CDT | 11:30am-12:30pm MDT | 10:30am-11:30am PDT)
Cost: Complimentary

Saving energy, resources, and operator time benefits water utilities of all sizes. This webinar will provide attendees with information on some of the fundamental technologies allowing for efficient utility operation. We’ll answer the question, “What in the world is SCADA?” We will also discuss electric motor controls, remote monitoring in utility operations, and some niche and emerging technologies and how they may increase utility efficiency.

Presenters: 
Dawn Nall Program Manager, Southwest Environmental Finance Center
Nicholas Willis – Program Manager, Wichita State University Environmental
Finance Center

  
          

Resources:

Presentation Slides