WEBINAR | The State of Rates in North Carolina and the Water and Wastewater Rates Dashboard

Date/Time
Date(s) - 03/16/2017
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
iCal (add to your calendar)

Register
Fill out form below to register for this event.

Categories

2:00pm-3:30pm EDT

(1:00pm-2:30pm CDT | 12:00pm-1:30pm MDT | 11:00am-12:30pm PDT)
Cost: FREE

About the Webinar:
North Carolina has several hundred local government, non-profit, and for-profit water and wastewater utilities charging customers a wide range of rates. The Environmental Finance Center at the UNC School of Government and the NC League of Municipalities have completed a survey of over 440 utilities’ water and wastewater rates. In this webinar, the EFC will present on the State of Rates in North Carolina, sharing insights into rate structure designs, prices, practices, and financial performance of utilities. This information will be helpful to water utilities as they consider their rates and rate structures during the current budget season.

We will also present the North Carolina Water and Wastewater Rates Dashboard that will be updated using the January 2017 water/wastewater rates data. This free, interactive dashboard features benchmarking dials that allows utilities to compare their rates, assess the financial health of their water system, measure the affordability of their residential rates, and determine the strength of their conservation pricing signal. The Rates Dashboard is a great tool to help decision-makers comprehensively evaluate utilities’ rates and financial health. It can also serve as a communications tool for a variety of audiences.

Presenters:
Shadi EskafSenior Project Director, The Environmental Finance Center at The University of North Carolina
Annalee HarkinsData Specialist and Project Manager, The Environmental Finance Center at The University of North Carolina

      

Resources:
Presentation Slides