WEBINAR | Regulating Rates that Fund Customer Assistance Programs at Small Water Systems

Date/Time
Date(s) - 10/05/2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
iCal (add to your calendar)

Register
Fill out form below to register for this event.

Categories

Click HERE to register for this webinar.

Thursday, October 5, 2017 | 2:00-3:00pm EDT
(1:00pm-2:00pm CDT | 12:00am-1:00pm MDT | 11:00am-12:00pm PDT)

This webinar will demonstrate some of the main challenges that small drinking water systems across the United States face. We will look at how customer affordability issues can be measured at the water utility level. The webinar will also take participants through some of the ways that the water utility can address any affordability concerns that are found. We will pay special attention to the role that rate revenues from the water system can play in addressing the growing concern of customer affordability.

Presenter: Stacey Isaac BerahzerSenior Project Director – The Environmental Finance Center at The University of North Carolina