Webinar: Find Money in the Water Systems Budget: Internal Energy Revolving Funds

Date/Time
Date(s) - 04/12/2016
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
iCal (add to your calendar)

Register
Fill out form below to register for this event.

Categories

2-3pm EDT | 1-2pm CDT | 12-1pm MDT | 11am-12pm PDT
Cost: FREE

Webinar Description:
How can water systems find ways to pay for projects to reduce their energy costs? This webinar focused on one approach, the Internal Energy Revolving Fund (IERF) concept, also known as an “Energy Bank” or “Green Revolving Fund.” In this model, an organization uses the fund to pay for energy improvements to its internal operations (e.g. pumps and motors, lighting, HVAC equipment, solar panels, etc.) and then uses the avoided energy costs from one project to help pay for the next project—thus the fund “revolves.”  This webinar looked at sources of money to seed the fund initially and ways to structure it for long-term success.

Presenters:

  • David Tucker, Project Director at the EFC at UNC-Chapel Hill
  • Glenn Barnes, Senior Project Director at the EFC at UNC- Chapel Hill

Partners: EFC at UNC, EFC at Syracuse University, American Water Works Association

These webinars are designed for water systems serving 10,000 or fewer people. Owners of privately owned systems, consultants and technical assistance providers serving small water systems are also invited to participate.

View Presentation Slides