North Carolina Water and Wastewater Rates Dashboard Webinar

Date/Time
Date(s) - 04/05/2016
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
iCal (add to your calendar)

Register
Fill out form below to register for this event.

Categories

REGISTER NOW

2-3pm EDT | 1-2pm CDT | 12-1pm MDT | 11am-12pm PDT

Cost: FREE

Webinar Description:
Tune in for a free, 60-minute, interactive webinar to introduce the 2016 edition of the free, online, North Carolina Water and Wastewater Rates Dashboard, and provide information about benchmarks for sustainable rates and finances for your system. The Dashboard features data from the annual water and wastewater rates survey conducted by the Environmental Finance Center at the School of Government, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and the North Carolina League of Municipalities.

Dashboard Features:

  • Four benchmarking dials (rates comparison, conservation pricing signal, affordability, and cost recovery)
  • A statewide map, rate increase simulation slider, and fast load and response times
  • Compatibility with tablet devices (e.g. iPad)
  • A powerful, eight-dial, Financial Benchmarks tab with financial key performance indicators for your system such as Debt Service Coverage Ratio, Quick Ratio, Days of Cash on Hand, Operating Ratio (both with, and without, Depreciation included in the Operating Expenses), and more.

The North Carolina Rates Dashboard is a great tool to help utility managers, finance directors, council/board members and others evaluate their rates, benchmark rates with other utilities, and determine if utility rates are encouraging conservation and covering costs of operations and capital. It can also serve as a communications tool for explaining utility rates and finance concepts to a variety of audiences.


Presenter:
David Tucker, Project Director, Environmental Finance Center at The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

These webinars are designed for water systems serving 10,000 or fewer people. Owners of privately owned systems, consultants and technical assistance providers serving small water systems are also invited to participate.

View Presentation Slides