Navajo Nation | Asset Management for Water Systems: Optimizing Asset Life for Sustained Operations

05/03/2018 @ 9:00 am – 4:30 pm – In this workshop, you will learn about how asset management can benefit your system. Not sure where to begin? We will provide you with the tools you need to get started and will walk you through the process. With limited revenues, aging infrastructure, and regulatory obligations to meet, a comprehensive approach to managing your system […]

West Virginia | Intermediate Asset Management: Beyond the Basics

09/06/2018 @ 9:00 am – 4:30 pm – Have you attended an introductory asset management workshop in the past? Have you read about asset management? Do you know the basics but not what to do next? If so, this workshop is for you. We will examine the next steps you can take in your asset management journey. We will discuss: – Techniques, tools, […]

South Carolina | Intermediate Asset Management: Beyond the Basics

04/24/2018 @ 9:00 am – 4:30 pm – Have you attended an introductory asset management workshop in the past? Have you read about asset management? Do you know the basics but not what to do next? If so, this workshop is for you. We will examine the next steps you can take in your asset management journey. We will discuss: – Techniques, tools, […]

WEBINAR | Intermediate Asset Management | Level Up With Level of Service Goals!

05/01/2018 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm – Click HERE to register. Tuesday, May 1, 2018 2:00PM-3:00PM EDT (1:00pm-2:00pm CDT | 12:00pm-1:00pm MDT | 11:00am-12:00pm PDT) Cost: Complimentary Establishing level of service goals is one of the most underappreciated steps of asset management planning. Asset management allows utilities to maintain a desired level of service at the lowest life cycle costs. But how […]

WEBINAR | Intermediate Asset Management – Benefits of Mapping Your Assets

01/30/2018 @ 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm – Tuesday, January 30, 2018 1:00PM-2:00PM EST (12:00pm-1:00pm CST | 11:00am-12:00pm MST | 10:00am-11:00am PST) Cost: Complimentary Mapping your system’s assets and collecting asset inventory data can provide tremendous benefit to your system, including operations and maintenance efficiency, emergency response/repair, short and long-term capital planning, and knowledge management. Gathering this information and turning it into actionable […]

MINNESOTA WEBINAR | Asset Management for Small Water Systems

01/11/2018 @ 10:00 am – 11:00 am – 10:00 am-11:00 am CST Cost: Complimentary In the current climate of increasing regulations, decreasing revenues, and aging and decaying infrastructure, an asset management approach is vital. This webinar will provide you with tools to begin the process and understand the benefits of asset management, which helps you solve problems that are important to you and your […]

Managing Assets or Asset Management?

 Written by: Heather Himmelberger Heather Himmelberger is the Director at the Southwest Environmental Finance Center When you think about your facility – be it water, wastewater, stormwater, or any other set of assets – are your assets managing you, are you managing your assets or are you practicing asset management? The distinctions between the latter two ideas may not seem …

Wisconsin | Asset Management for Small Water Systems

11/15/2017 @ 9:00 am – 4:30 pm – CECs: DNR has approved this training for 6 operator certification continuing education credits (CECs). In the current climate of increasing regulations, decreasing revenues, and aging and decaying infrastructure, an asset management approach is vital. This workshop will provide you with tools to begin the process and understand the benefits. Asset Management helps you solve problems […]

New Jersey | Asset Management for Small Water Systems

01/18/2018 @ 8:15 am – 4:15 pm – Cost: Free. Please register to reserve your spot. CEUs: The course is approved for 5.0 TCH toward NJ Water/wastewater licenses, and .525 CEUs or 5.25 contact hours from the New York State Bureau of Water Supply Protection (ATC #20-8086-15540). With increasing regulations, decreasing revenues, and aging infrastructure, an asset management approach is vital. You may have problems related […]

WEBINAR | Ask the Expert: A Unique Opportunity to Ask Your Asset Management Questions or Seek Advice on How to Begin

10/11/2017 @ 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm – Click HERE to register 1:00-2:30 pm ET (12:00pm-1:30pm CDT | 11:00am-12:30pm MDT | 10:00am-11:30am PDT) The EFCN has hosted a series of “Ask the Expert” webinars on Asset Management. These webinars are a unique opportunity to ask questions and receive feedback from asset management professionals. If you have been to an asset management training or have considered […]